Dogs, Cell Phones, and my Softbank 934SH

I have a phone!

Not only is it a phone, but it is also has:

  • 8.0 megapixel camera
  • video recorder
  • television (with all popular channels)
  • 3G connection = fast Internet
  • pedometer
  • UV ray sensor
  • calendar, alarm clock, etc.
  • mirror
  • dictionary
  • 3 inch subdisplay
  • infrared
  • barcode reader
  • kanji reader
  • water proof ability
  • credit and metro card capabilities

And of course there’s a lot more. This craziness is a far cry from my simple, elegant iPhone. My Softbank 934SH (a Sharp phone) is the epitomy of one word: CLUTTER. There are so many things to do with it and it’s going to take me ages to figure it all out. Oh, and let’s not mention the price… I’m trying to forget about that one. But I’m loving it. Isn’t it gorgeous?

Pictures I’ve taken with it (hopefully I’ll be able to use this is as my camera all year long):

The view from my roommates kitchen

The view from Haruka's kitchen

Haruka's dog Axel

Let me tell you a story about this dog. He actually is very sweet and cute. I really like him. But he is fifteen years old and is incapable of holding his bladder. So it has been my duty to make sure to take him out every hour or so when no one else is here.

You would think this would be a simple thing to do, right? And admittedly I’ve been getting better at it. But the first few times I went to take him out I was a complete failure. First, just as I was about to open the door, he peed right in front of me!! Arghhh!!! You can imagine my horror!

Then, this morning, I actually managed to get him out the door… in front of which he promptly let loose. ONE FOOT away from where he was supposed to be. Oh, Axel. Just now I finally managed to get him out without any more mishaps. I hope it will stay that way. But he really is cute.

Harukas train station

Haruka's train station

Explore posts in the same categories: Tokyo

Tags: , , ,

You can comment below, or link to this permanent URL from your own site.

5 Comments on “Dogs, Cell Phones, and my Softbank 934SH”

  1. Stephanie Says:

    Cool phone… but why pink? I told you iphones aren’t the best, though. The pictures you posted don’t seem to be showing up? I tried opening your blog in Safari instead, but it just has a big box there with a ? in the middle. What file type are they?

  2. tokyoesque Says:

    it’s not that small!! i like it.. cozy.. i prob have more space here than i did with haruka last year

  3. ioet Says:

    Take Me Back: Vintage Claw-Foot Bathtubs…

    I don’t take baths very often, although my time in Japan did enlighten me to a certain extent about the pros of a relaxing soak in the tub (that’s why they invented waterproof cell phones after all). But since my family is letting me design my new ba…


Leave a Reply

